Professor Berggren has been elected as a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) for his contributions to methods of nanofabrication, superconductive quantum circuits, photodetectors, high-speed superconductive electronics, and energy systems.

Prof. Berggren is one of 347 fellows elected by their peers nationwide, and among three professors at MIT to be elected this year. Read more about AAAS fellows and Prof. Berggren’s contributions here.